November 29, 2008

  • Not your typical Thankgiving- but fun still the same!

    It started as a normal Thanksgiving. Kai and I were de-stemming mushrooms to make stuffed mushrooms. I made sausage & cream cheese stuffed mushrooms and artichoke stuffed mushrooms. Surprisingly, the artichoke ones were delicious! I just knew I like artichokes and mushrooms and now I know I like them together!!






    These were the artichoke mushrooms





    These were the deviled eggs I made.


    They’re mostly gone because they were the only edible food available when we first got to Daves house! The reason for that is because about an hour before all the food was supposed to be done, Ogden had a power outage that affected 500 homes! Luckily, Dave has gas stoves so we were able to cook some things by candle!

    And we also had their amazing grill that is just like an oven! Here we are cooking our rolls and my mushrooms in it. That is after we finished cooking the turkey in it!

    And of course, it wouldn’t be thanksgiving with out the dress up. The fact that Jake got upset about it was just an added bonus! Look how pretty Hunter is!

    Shortly after we finished cooking everything, the power came back on! We all cheered! It was kind of funny! All in all, it was a different, but fun Thanksgiving after all.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *